Reviews, Wrap Ups

April Wrap Up

Thank goodness half my reads were electronic because I have rubbish upper body strength and these were heavy!

Well April turned out to be an excellent reading month for me. I was expecting To get through very little due to being super busy with work but I’m also someone who reads more when they’re anxious or stressed. This resulted in me getting through 20 books in April which is frankly quite ridiculous.

This month I read the following, will add links to the relevant blogs (if they exist yet as some reviews won’t be up for a wee while…because I’ve not finished them yet. But they’re all reviewed on my vlog which is at the bottom of this post.

5 💫

The Dark Between the Trees – Fiona Barnett* https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/27/the-dark-between-the-trees/

Six Crimson Cranes- Elizabeth Lim https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/13/six-crimson-cranes/

This Wicked Fate- Kalynn Bayron* ✨ My Book Recommendation of the Month! https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/09/this-wicked-fate/

Young Mungo- Douglas Stuart https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/30/young-mungo/

4 💫

The Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl- Joya Goffney* https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/06/confessions-of-an-alleged-good-girl/

Deep Wheel Orcadia- Harry Josephine Giles Review Pending

Hyde- Craig Russell https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/20/hyde/

Life Ceremony- Sayaka Murata* https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/16/life-ceremony/

Why Didn’t They Ask Evans?-Agatha Christie Review Pending

3 💫

Empress Crowned in Red- Ciannon Smart* https://kapowskireads.com/2022/04/23/empress-crowned-in-red/

A History Maker-Alasdair Gray Review Pending

Open Water – Caleb Azumah Nelson Review Pending

2 💫 (I don’t usually post reviews about books that I award fewer than 3 stars to)

Grave Importance- Vivian Shaw

Madwoman – Louisa Treger*

The Moon, The Stars, and Madame Burova- Ruth Hogan

The Vexed Generation- Scott Meyer

Widowland- C.J. Carey

1 💫

The Assassin King- Elizabeth Haydon

The Island- C.L. Taylor

Non-Fiction

A is for Arsenic, The Poisons of Agatha Christie- Kathryn Harkup

*#gifted

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s